LOVED: Thinking Ahead

 

I’ve been trying to think more in the present recently, but with my study abroad trip to Greece approaching I thought it would be appropriate to start thinking through some things I will need for my trip.

This will be helpful for you if you are taking a vacation, traveling abroad too ( let me know in the comments where!), or just generally interested in travel accessories! ❤

1.Duffel with Wheels

I find that normal luggage ( whether carry on or for checking) is so heavy, even when the suitcase is empty! For my trip to Greece ( and other countries as I explore and visit friends) I want a duffel. I feel like this will be lighter and easier to shove into tights spaces on trains, planes, and automobiles.

Any suggestions?

Here’s what I’ve found:

Athalon 15-Pocket 22″ Wheeling Duffel

biaggi ZipSak 27″ MicroFold Upright

2. Update my makeup bag!

I’ve been trying not to splurge too much on makeup, but since I’ll be taking so many pictures in Greece it’s time to invest in some of my favorite pieces I’ve run out of!

Including: Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz Pencil in Brunette and Dermalogica

Hydrablur Primer.

What are your must have beauty products?

3. Travel sized products!

While I’ll pack full sized products since I’ll be in Greece for a few months, when I travel around I don’t want to always be stuck taking all my products. I hope to just get samples from stores rather than purchasing any smaller products.

4.Plane essentials

The flight to Greece will  be a long one and I’ll be sure to get anxious thinking about all the possibilities ahead. Some things for the plane I want to make sure I bring are a healthy magazine, Carmix lip balm, and hair ties.

elainablog5. Timeless fashion pieces

I plan to take three coats of varying weights for my trip. My TopShop trench coat, a green army jacket from a Paris boutique, and a cropped leather jacket. The trench coat will be perfect for the colder days when I first get there in January, and the army jacket for when it starts to warm up. I’m throwing in the leather jacket for nights out!

 

One thought on “LOVED: Thinking Ahead

  1. Take along a sleek palette like the vintage romance palette,or the new goodnight sweetheart palette!Which is my absolute FAVEOURITE .they’re so affordable and you can do so many looks with them..you should check out my post about which brushes to take too! I’ve got two posts about the real techniques sets -the special edition ones-and they have the whole lot to do your entire face!a must have in my make up bag,use them anytime I want to do my face and the only drugstore brand I truly trust!enjoy your Greece trip!try to study too ,as it is a study trip you did say lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

